International chamber of media and entertainment industry

Call Us On

+91 - 120-4831100

Mail Us

Sandeep Marwah On Jury of Mobile Cinema Presentation At Cannes

Sandeep Marwah On Jury of Mobile Cinema Presentation At Cannes

Cannes: Renowned filmmaker and film educationist from India Sandeep Marwah President of Marwah Studios has been nominated as the jury member and Vice President of the Jury of the first ever Mobile Cinema Festival organized by Artisan Festival International at Cannes during 72ndCannes International Film Festival 2019.

A F I World Cinema Initiative provides the opportunity for a select group of filmmakers to submit their films to our Filmmaker program, geared towards taking independent filmmakers into the international industry, and showing them how to expand their own projects into this market place.  We are happy to showcase a diverse line-up of narratives, documentaries, short films, music videos, webisodes, and video art,” said Angelique Monét is an American multi-media talent and former Ms. Black South Carolina USA.

This Filmmaker Program will provide exposure and the necessary tools to understand the market place and enjoy what Cannes has to offer. This program is hosted by veterans with years of experience working the festival environment of Cannes and the marketplace.

“What a pleasure to be the Vice President of the Jury for the first Mobile Cinema Presentation at Cannes during 72nd Cannes International Film Festival. I could not miss this opportunity. I am here from India to fulfill my duties,” said Sandeep Marwah.

Filmmaker Prof. Karl Bardosh of New York University has designed the festival. Lawrence David Foldes member Executive Committee Academy of Motion Pictures Arts & Science is the President of  Jury, Petra Terzi President Cultural International Festivals, , Luba Balagova Kandour Founder President of Sochi International Film Festival, Yuanyuan Chen from China, Moradeum Adedoyin Solaris the authentic Princess Omoba and Peter Ferris of Ferris Entertainment London are the other members of Jury.