International chamber of media and entertainment industry

Call Us On

+91 - 120-4831100

Mail Us

T P Aggarwal Honored as IMMPA President by ICMEI and AAFT

T P Aggarwal Honored as IMMPA President by ICMEI and AAFT

Raipur: A panel discussion and the current situation of Indian Film Industry was discussed with the big wigs of Bollywood at length in the session designed by ICMEI-International Chamber off Media and Entertainment Industry in association with AAFT University of Media And Arts at Raipur online.

“It is the auspicious occasion of honoring jointly by ICMEI & AAFT to the giant of Bollywood cinema T.P. Aggarwal who has recently completed fifteen years of his president ship in the oldest association of IMPPA- Indian Motion Picture Producers Association. We present this memento for his untiring contribution to the World of Cinema,” said Dr. Sandeep Marwah President of ICMEI. Ashok Tyagi Secretary General ICMEI read the citation.

IMPPA was born in 1937, is the first and the only internationally recognised oldest association of the Indian Film production sector. It is the original mother organisation and all other associations which exist now are the offshoots of IMPPA. Some of the prominent figures of Indian film Industry had the privilege to be the president of IMMPA including Shakti Samanta, Prakash Mehra, Nargis Dutt, G.P.Sippy, Mehboob Khan and Bimal Roy.

“I am humbled by the gesture extended by Sandeep Marwah Chancellor of AAFT and Ashok Tyagi of ICMEI for giving me so much of love and respect. It is the time when we should share our vast experience of the industry to the young talented film makers so that they can do well in life,” said T.P. Aggarwal thanking the organizers for the wonderful gesture.

Supran Sen Secretary General Film Federation of India, Sushma Shiromee renowned actress, producer and director, Anil Nagrath Secretary IMMPA, Mehul Kumar producer director exhibitor, Robbin Bhatt writer and President Writers Association, and Shyam Shroff distributor & exhibitor share their experiences of IMPPA organization and the leadership qualities of T.P. Aggarwal with the film, television and media students of AAFT.

Leave a Comment